ME&A | Projects
ME&A projects improve lives in developing countries worldwide. We combine a global perspective with local awareness and a focus grounded in practical solutions.
ME&A, usaid, PEEL, M&E&L, D4D, ASPIRED, HICD 2020
18027
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-18027,page-parent,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-title-hidden,qode_grid_1300,side_area_uncovered_from_content,footer_responsive_adv,hide_top_bar_on_mobile_header,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-12.1.1,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.4.7,vc_responsive

U.S. Agency for International Development Projects

Feed the Future Global Program Evaluation for Effectiveness and Learning (PEEL)

ME&A is the prime contractor to USAID on the five-year PEEL Task Order contract to provide support to USAID’s Feed the Future Initiative through population-based surveys and performance and impact evaluations. Contact: Raymond Waldron at rwaldron@engl.com.

USAID/El Salvador Monitoring, Evaluation and Learning (M&E&L)

ME&A is the prime contractor for the USAID/El Salvador M&E&L Project to provide extensive monitoring and evaluation services to the USAID mission in El Salvador. Contact: Dr. Randal Thompson at rthompson@engl.com.

USAID/Georgia Evaluation Mechanism Indefinite Quantity Contract (IQC)

ME&A is the prime contractor on the Georgia Evaluation Mechanism IQC for the USAID Mission in Tbilisi, Georgia. Under this five-year IQC, ME&A conducts external/independent performance and impact evaluations of USAID projects in Georgia. Contact: Mirela McDonald at mcdonald@engl.com.

USAID Data for Development (Tanzania)

ME&A implements the USAID Data for Development Task Order Contract for the USAID Mission in Tanzania. ME&A’s partners on this four and a half year project include NORC and Synergy International Systems. Contact: Carlos Torres at ctorres@engl.com

USAID/Armenia Advanced Science & Partnerships for Integrated Resource Development (ASPIRED) Project

Under USAID/Armenia’s ASPIRED Project, ME&A supports sustainable water resource management and sustainable practices of water users to reduce the rate of groundwater extraction in Armenia’s Ararat Valley to sustainable levels. Contact: Magda Avetisyan at mavetisyan@engl.com.

Georgia Human and Institutional Capacity Development 2020 Activity (HICD 2020)

Under HICD 2020, ME&A is building the human and institutional capacity of USAID’s strategic partner organizations in Georgia, including governmental, non-governmental and for-profit entities. Contact: Roman Tsutskirdze at rtsutskirdze@engl.com.

Institutional Support for Development Credit Authority (DCA) Credit Guarantee Programs

Under this project, ME&A provides technical assistance to USAID’s Bureau for Economic Growth, Education and Environment (E3) DCA to identify, design and prepare DCA guarantees. Contact: Sara Kline at skline@engl.com.

Kosovo Property Rights Program

As a subcontractor to Tetra Tech, ME&A conducted assessments of municipal real property processes in Kosovo and identified potential government-to-government activities to improve service delivery. Contact: Carlos Beale at cbeale@engl.com.

Food for Peace (FFP) Evaluation & Learning Mechanism (EVELYN)

Through EVELYN, ME&A provides performance and impact evaluations, population-based surveys, post-project evaluations, process evaluations and thematic studies to USAID/FFP. Contact: Dr. Scott Thomas at ethomas@engl.com.

Other Clients

Learning Workshops

ME&A offers workshops to various clients on a variety of topics related to Human and Institutional Capacity Development to its customers both in the United States and internationally. We can tailor our Learning Workshops to specific client needs and environments. Contact: Alyssa Dinsmore at adinsmore@engl.com.